Turning the wheel…

…..when the blue water plays with the shore to tell something…..

A word “Maa” means “the world” to me!

Posted by Rewa Smriti on May 11, 2014

Everyone in this world has someone who means everything to them. For me, the most important person in my life is my “Maa” who has inspired me in many ways and has always been a very strong role model to me. Fearless. Motivator. Avid learner. Proactive. Creative and more than that a Kind and Clean hearted person…A clean heart is a free heart. That’s my Mother!

My faith is a direct result of her spiritual influence on my life throughout the years. She always guides me to do the right thing in right way. She supports me for right things and encourages me to believe in myself and always motivates me into action! She always stands behind me on my positive decisions in life and has taught me to be a good human being strong enough to face this world. A word “Maa” means “the world” to me.  She is everything to me!

The mediocre teacher tells. The good teacher explains. The superior teacher demonstrates. The great teacher inspires.” – William Arthur Ward.

Maa! tu kitani achi hai…I am always so touched with this song.

Usually parents feel proud when they listen to anything good for their children… I feel proud of my mother when I heard that her name is mentioned as “Revolutionary woman” (क्रान्तिकारी महिला) for her achievements.

Love you “Maa”, you are the greatest teacher I ever had, I have learnt a lot from you, specially, to choose what is important, what to do next, and what comes first. You are always the one to encourage me and lift me up, no matter what. And the work life balance you created in our life in spite of having a successful professional life.

Happy Mothers day to all the caring and courageous women in this world!

I believe that the word “Mother” has a vast meaning and requires no explanation in words rather its vastness is felt worldwide!!!

2 Responses to “A word “Maa” means “the world” to me!”

  1. Renuka Pandey said

    Touching, Inspiring, Simply Awsome.. 🙂

  2. karishma kv said

    i call my mother as AMMA, nd love uuu soo much amma, u r sooo special

Leave a Reply

 
