Turning the wheel…

…..when the blue water plays with the shore to tell something…..

‘Turning the Wheel’??

Posted by Rewa Smriti on March 6, 2012

Many people ask me why I have called this blog asTurning the Wheel’.

Wheel signifies progress. Life is livable only when it is progressive, and not when it is stagnant. We all are continuously active to make our life better, i.e. to keep the wheel of our life turning. I started this forum as I wanted to contribute towards making the journey of each one of us happier through the meagre thoughts that occur to me. I want to share my feelings through this blog as I keep moving in my life.

I wish each word in this blog helps us appreciate and value every moment of our life no matter what we are faced with. Life is a journey full of twists and turns. At times, you may be moving in the dark, not clear as to which way to go, and you get headed in the wrong direction. Sometimes, life can go ‘off the tracks’ as well. But, remember, time gives us new avenues and U-turns to reshape our lives. And then we have to recall our strengths, self-introspect, revitalize our energies, make our vision clear and get our life back to its tracks. In such situations, we need to learn from everything that comes our way, and this little lamp intends to be a lighthouse by the shore.

We need to remember that we all have a “free” will. Let’s acknowledge honestly and honor it. We have the will to actualize what we want from our life, and it will be done through sincere efforts. Empower yourself so that your true soul value is visible to the world. If you want to live life to the fullest, you have to realize that YOU are the driver of your life and you have to drive. So, let’s get into the driver’s seat of our life and DRIVE!

‘Turning the wheel’ lets you explore what life holds in it for you, and to feel the power in your wings to head your way amidst the turbulent winds. You are always welcome to put your thoughts on this blog. It may sometimes, disapprove of what you say, but it will defend till the last breath your right to say it!

I thank all the readers and contributors of this blog to help this small platform meet its objective.

12 Responses to “‘Turning the Wheel’??”

  1. MY CONGRATULATIONS AND WISHES FOR ALL YOUR ENDEAVOURS

  2. nice thinking

  3. life is a continous journey…and my all the best to u for ur this continuos journey…u a amazing writter

  4. well said dear……………..life is like a race there r two way’s “BHAAG LO” and “BHAAG LO”(participate)…….

  5. @Amit Kumar Dwivedi,

    Nice to see you here, I am delighted with your impressive words. Thanks a lot.

    rgds.

  6. Dear Dimple,

    Thank you so much for all your wonderful words and lovely compliment with very sweet friendly feelings!

    rgds.

  7. @Dr. Vishwas bhaiya,

    Thank you so much for your flattering words and encouragement.

    rgds.

  8. ABHINAV JAISWAL said

    didi u r right.wheel signifies many things like prosperity,personal development,shining, moveable and complete his duty to serve people own way.without wheel life is nothing because it is a great achievement in transportation to go any where and do any thing in the world.therefore,we should also do better for our life and other life also by own responsibility,labour,behaviour and good work.
    and u know that our school jnv kolasi katihar give us a pottential and a idea to change world,impliment programme to serve people better life and well development.TURNING THE WHEEL is a very good topic having a meaningfull sense,idea,thought,path and cooperation.
    t

  9. Very thoughtful. Really wish i could write like this

  10. Pritiasurvivor/struggler too! said

    Hello Rewa,
    i just thought i’d post and let you know that your blog serves as inspiration to me right now. Awesome blog! I am loving it!!
    “If you want to live life to the fullest, you have to realize that YOU are the driver of your life and you have to drive. So, let’s get into the driver’s seat of our life and DRIVE!” Very well said..
    I have to mention that this post really pushed me to take some action. Everything I read on ur blog seems to lift my spirits and push me forward. i have struggled so much in my life. They have made my life a living hell and i was so frustrated by it. I will not go into details here.
    There are still things i’m unhappy with but my life is different now. I have changed my perception about it. The meaning of life, to me, is to live life anyway I choose. I now feel a greater connection to the world I live in. Love yourself, trust your choices, remember what you deserve, and keep pushing forward.

    Anyway keep up the good work.Thank you.

  11. Very thoughtful…. Best wishes

  12. Ranjeeta said

    ‘If you want to live life to the fullest, you have to realize that YOU are the driver of your life and you have to drive. So, let’s get into the driver’s seat of our life and DRIVE!’

    So well said!! Daily we cross many crossings, small or big but we can’t allow others to keep us from moving forward. We are the drivers who drive the ‘train’ of our life.

Leave a Reply

 
