Turning the wheel…

…..when the blue water plays with the shore to tell something…..

….turning the wheel!

Posted by Rewa Smriti on July 18, 2008

Today I called my past,
it turned out back
did not wish to come to me
and convinced me saying,
if I give you peace and happiness
come to me,
if I give you pain
then forget me forever!

Present moving around me
suddenly and slowly,
it whispered to my ears
asking a lovely question!
Will you be my best friend?
given a thought
I am glad to hear you,
I admire and accept,
I am blissed and expressing,
my respect for you !

Future still is calling
saying me,
don’t worry for anything
I am always there for you!
On the zig zag way
it said,
remember one thing
if you don’t find anybody with you
open the door of your heart,
if you don’t open it,
Then whose fault is it?

This is an ultimate truth
it has touched my heart,
I was just quite
and promised myself,
I will always welcome you!

It is just a matter of time,
…….turning the wheel!

16 Responses to “….turning the wheel!”

  1. Could have a time machine !
    Would have my garden. . .
    Those slate and pencil. . .
    Could have those crackers,
    And those stupid brakers !

    ” O God. . .”
    How sweet memories we have. . .
    She calls the past. . .
    Me called by the past. . .
    To play with you. .
    And have the laughter. .
    Far from the fighter !

    Could have a time machine !

  2. rachna said

    very nicely written poem

  3. waah waah!jiyo rewa didi.bahut acchi poem hai.

    if you don’t find anybody with you
    open the door of your heart,
    if you don’t open it,
    Then whose fault is it?
    It’s true.If you dont support yourself,you wont have faith and confidence in yourself;you wont be able to stand in this world.
    And if you have all these thing,the world will also stand by yourself.

    Good thought,quite inspirational

  4. rohit said

    rewa
    what a line…
    “remember one thing
    if you don’t find anybody with you
    open the door of your heart,
    if you don’t open it,
    Then whose fault is it?”

    or ka to pata nahi, tum to jarro turn the wheel….in many lifes..
    rohit

  5. HU hu HA ha ha said

    [:P][:P]
    “remember one thing
    if you don’t find anybody with you
    open the door of your heart,
    if you don’t open it,
    Then whose fault is it?”

    Badhiya hai

  6. HU hu HA ha ha said

    Jeeta rho….
    isi tarah padhte likhte khelte kudate haste gaate jhumte nachte magan raho beta 😛

  7. Anupam said

    this post is great Rewa! very few people are really happy.u b come one of them!

  8. Nidhi said

    honest words of emotional optimism.d poem really tuched my heart,especially dis stanza turned my attention.

    remember one thing
    if you don’t find anybody with you
    open the door of your heart,
    if you don’t open it,
    Then whose fault is it?

    lovely writing.

  9. @Dr Abhay, hmmm…nice poem! is it written by you? Thank you.

    @Rachnaji, thank you very much for liking it!

    @Viji, quite rightly said! thanku dear for appreciating it. love you.

    @Rohit, shukriya…are aisa nahi hai main khud per believe karti hun, dusron ka life trun kaise kar sakti hun. Sab khud hi apne life ko apne anusar positive way mein move karne ki koshish karta hai.

    @Huhuhaha, bilkul magan rahungi lekin aap apna name dalte to jyada khushi hoti. Waise aapne mujhe beta kaha iske liye uncleji aapko bahut bahut dhanyawad.

  10. @Anupam, thanku so much for taking the time to read my poem and for appreciating it! Thank you for the comment you left.

    @Nidhi, thank you very much for reading and especially thanks for commenting. I love to read your lovely words.

  11. Amit said

    remember one thing
    if you don’t find anybody with you
    open the door of your heart,
    if you don’t open it,
    Then whose fault is it?

    Very beautiful and touching poem. The title is very creative, I loved it! Thank you for sharing.

  12. rohit said

    so gai hai kavtia kia. yaa le rakhi hai kalam ne chooti,
    dil gaya hai kia kahi kho, jo sun nahi raha hai dhadkan ka rag.

    rewa kuch khaha ho bhi
    rohit

  13. @Amit, Thanku so much for writing lovely and kind words of appreciation!

    @Rohit, shukriya boss! kalam itni jaldi nahi lene wali hai chutti. Thoda busy jarrur hun but chaliye I am trying to come to the same track with same speed. 🙂

    rgds.

  14. rohit said

    hi rewa
    waha waha chlaiye likna ki arrjo to mani
    aaj jo shabd hai tere, who kal juba per they mere
    islye tuze apni awaj kahta hu me
    rohit

  15. Praying God for the wheel keep moving.. through the land, rivers, desert, mountains, sea, and travel to a horizon, that you wish to reach…

    Hence a nice name of blog – Turning the Wheel…. Wishes again from My Turing Machine…

  16. @Rohit,

    Haan….koshish to karungi ki likhti rahun…aage dekhte hein kabtak likh pati hun..ab likhne ke sath-2 positive kaam bhi karte rahna chahiye. Tabhi achha lagta hai aur main kuch aisa hi karna chahti hun.

    @Prem sir,

    Thank you so much for your very kind sweet words and encouragement. Hmmm…I am glad you like the name of the blog. Shukriya for your comment with your kind remarks! 🙂

    rgds.

Leave a Reply

 
