Turning the wheel…

…..when the blue water plays with the shore to tell something…..

यह क्या माज़रा है यहाँ?

Posted by Rewa Smriti on May 22, 2008

शोर मचाती शब्दों में इतनी पहचान कहाँ,
दिल की बातें दफ़न होती हवाओं में यहाँ!
 
कई मोड़ पर पूछ ही लेते हें, पूछने वाले
हक़ीक़त क्या है, यह क्या माज़रा है यहाँ?
 
गर होती उनमें थोड़ी भी समझदारी, तो
बेवजह ना बरसाती सवालों की भीड़ यहाँ!

क्या दोष देती किसी को इस शहर में,
ख़ुदा का दिया, कोई ऐसी महफ़िल नही यहाँ!

इन पगडंडियों से मैं भी कभी गुज़री थी,
वो भी एक वक़्त था जो हाथों से फिसल गया!

उम्मीद करती रही तेरे शब्दों के गूँज की,
पर, शब्‍द ख़ामोश रहा अपनी ही बेबसी में!

           ***********

32 Responses to “यह क्या माज़रा है यहाँ?”

  1. Tanu Shree said

    Dear Di ,
    I really thank God that he gave us a platform to meet ,thats this blog, I am very lucky that I got to knw u … I am really blessed Di….

    शब्दों से न कह पायी
    पर दिल ने सब कहा था !
    दूर हो कर भी पास ही थी..
    क्या तुम्हारे दिल ने महसूस किया था ?

    Luv u …

  2. shubh said

    Nice Post Rewa Ji.

    Would you like to transfer your blog on my domain? Why publishing on wordpress when we can have our own domain. For example I have wordpress blog(almost nascent) here http://blog.indiwin.com In that case your blog address will be http://rewa.indiwin.com That is just replace wordress by indiwin. The way you are having Discussion Forum is not good. I can also create discussion forum for you.

    Don’t get me wrong – I just thought it can give some traffic and popularity to my website becuase your blog is very popular Lol 🙂

  3. Nidhi said

    उम्मीद करती रही तेरे शब्दों के गूँज की,
    पर, शब्‍द ख़ामोश रहा अपनी ही बेबसी में!

    very beautiful.
    hw u got d rhythm of d wrds which hav a music of its own.dis is d Most incredible poem.

  4. S Vinod said

    Gud Yaar…bahut bhaari bhaarkam lag rahi hai mujhe to….lagata hai kisi hindi ke Lekhikha ne likha hai..
    keep going….on fine morning come ouy with compiled version of all ur b’ful expressions..
    rgrds,
    Shyam Vinod Meena

  5. Budhi said

    hi Rewa ji i have been flynig over you blog for quite some time thought then it would b not perfect to b come an unwelcome guest on your blog.given the past record.but now it seems all the people where i was trying to raise out my voice has been utterly parceled to the state of dumbs.

    i have tried to make my points to b taken seriously.but unfortunately everywhere they so called highly educated gal and two guys has made my life miserable.all india rank holders in the most toughest entrance of the country,but they donot carry even an inch of sympathy and manners.and then there is another guy,state topper and oh sure excellent writer,but he too ignored me infact treated me like i m a meander.so do you know one thing? they come from the same state same caste all of them are no doubt quite successful guys/gal.

    enough of this story hope i will read your blog and will leave good comments! No doubt i m big your Fan!

  6. सुंदर कविता लिखी आपने. उत्तम अभिव्यक्ति!!

  7. Anjum Ara said

    Nice and beautiful poem. Your writing is very powerful and makes for an interesting reading. Thanks.

    @Budhi, what is your problem? sound wretched with ur life? who made ur life so miserable?

  8. mehhekk said

    इन पगडंडियों से मैं भी कभी गुज़री थी,
    वो भी एक वक़्त था जो हाथों से फिसल गया!

    उम्मीद करती रही तेरे शब्दों के गूँज की,
    पर, शब्‍द ख़ामोश रहा अपनी ही बेबसी में!

    behad khubsurat jazabbat hai rews,awesome

  9. @Budhi, welcome you @ my blog world! Thank you very much for commenting here and liking my writings!

    But, I couldn’t get your point. What do you want to convey? I would like to appreciate if you clearly elaborate your views here. Also regarding this please put your thoughts in the relevant section. There is a place for readers and writers on my blog to disucss anything. Here is the link https://rewa.wordpress.com/discussion-forum/

    Aapke comment ko padhkar aisa lag raha hai ki koi to mazra hai, but kya mazra hai yahan, yeh samajh mein nahi aa raha hai. Aapne mere poem ke title ko sarthak banaya hai!

    rgds.

  10. Anupam said

    Wow!! Smartly scripted. Without hitting the chord,amazing.

    Thanks for appreciation too!! though i donot deserve.Chill,i deserve happy.
    But i m angry on u!

  11. Jitender Singh said

    hmmm kya mazra hai baba ab bata hi do….hehe

  12. Budhi said

    this is what i was expecting rewa ji on their blogs! understanding ones feelings through words level of thinking which is not a hurdle for a guy like me.Mee from patna and an MBA grad from IIFT.hope after spending a few years delhi you must have heard of this college.Anyway what should i praise for you? when the statue of truth herself undisputably welcomed me on her blog!

    Thanks.i donot run a blog at all.just going through some information sometimes back reached on j.j.’s blog then there i came across those two guys,thought by hailing from saame state and of course their level of brain that i cud share something worthy so that could help me in building my dreams.Leave it. Again thanks a lot!

    Great blog the best among all 4!! i guess thats itself a prize in itself!!

  13. Budhi said

    i know they are rubbing hard their palms to crush me under there kingdom of brutality.but God knows whats goin on in their own lives.

  14. @Budhi, I really don’t know what you are talking about, but it’s not good to discuss your personal matters here.

    I always appreciate readers and commentators on my blog, but the comments must be related to my post or topic. I wouldn’t like to see irrelevant comments (discussing personal matters or comments on someone’s personal problems).

    Thank you very much for liking my blog and Wish you a nice reading on my blog!

    rgds.

  15. ami said

    इन पगडंडियों से मैं भी कभी गुज़री थी,
    वो भी एक वक़्त था जो हाथों से फिसल गया!

    bahut hi sundar rewa di

  16. @Tanu, hmmm…lovely poem. In fact I am thankful to my friends who forced me to create this blog. Today bcoz of them I am writing on this blog and also got few good friends and sis like you! shukriya betu ji.

    @Shubh, thank you very much for your kind words! Shubh, few of my friends also asked me for same as you suggested, but I did’t do it. I left it on my readers and commentators as I feel that I don’t have only my right on this blog now. They too are very much attached with this blog, so I can’t take such decision without giving a single thought on it. Let them decide about it. Don’t worry, I am not taking your words in other way!

    @Nidhi, I always love to read your lovely words on my blog. Thanx dear!

    @Vinod, welcome IASji @ my blog world and shukriya for your lovely comment! Congrates to you for cracking the UPSC and I knew that you will make it. Great going Navodaya bravo…feeling so happy for you. All the best for the forthcoming endeavours. Keep the flag fly high always. And haan main abhi utni bhi achhi nahi likhti hun but wish to write good!

    rgds.

  17. Ek Ajnabi said

    शोर मचाती शब्दों में इतनी पहचान कहाँ,
    दिल की बातें दफ़न होती हवाओं में यहाँ!

    कई मोड़ पर पूछ ही लेते हें, पूछने वाले
    हक़ीक़त क्या है, यह क्या माज़रा है यहाँ?
    Bahut khuuuub…
    shor machate shabdon ki guunz ko gar suno to
    dil ki baaten hawa mein laharati nazar aayengi

    sawaal puuchne walon ka bhi bhala ho yahaan
    fir chahe haqiqat ho ya koi bhi mazra ho yahaan
    wo lafz hi saath jayenge chale jao chahe jahaan
    ummeed-chor aage badho nikal na jaye suhana sama
    shehar ko dosh de bhi do kya frk padta hai wahaan
    unki manzil hai wahin pe unko jana hai wahaan
    dhundhte reh jayenge fiza mein fir koi gulsitaan
    kho na jaye sab kuch wahin reh jaye na baaki nishan

    khuda kare wo lamha bhi aaye jab hogi rut jawaan
    deedar hoga unka jalti rahegi mohabbat ki shamaa
    zindagi itna bata de, tu le jayegi kahaan-kahaan?

    Keep Smiling Always

    Ye ishq nahin asaan……..

    Ek Ajnabi

  18. Ek Ajnabi said

    “I left it on my readers and commentators as I feel that I don’t have only my right on this blog now. They too are very much attached with this blog, so I can’t take such decision without giving a single thought on it. Let them decide about it.”…….

    aapne humen bhi haqq diya apne blog ka
    shukriya shukriya shukriya
    *
    mat badalna in panno ko hum yahi kahenge
    ye zulm na karna warna ashq behte rahenge
    zaalim aapko log kahenge aur kehte rehenge
    mat badalna blog ko ye guzarish karte rahenge
    *
    Keep Smiling Always

    Ek Ajnabi

  19. इन पगडंडियों से मैं भी कभी गुज़री थी,
    वो भी एक वक़्त था जो हाथों से फिसल गया!

    उम्मीद करती रही तेरे शब्दों के गूँज की,
    पर, शब्‍द ख़ामोश रहा अपनी ही बेबसी में!

    बहुत बढ़िया…ये दोनों शेर ख़ास पसंद आये….

  20. Kuch naya padh kar achcha laga: Ek nai soch, ek naya andaaz. Lekhika ko shukriya.

  21. Nidhi said

    i m happy u consider ur readers choice before taking decision.dats d approach one should take. Thnk u for trusting ur readers nd m sure ur blog readers wil appreciate dis.
    ek ajnabiji se sahmat hun ‘mat badalna blog ko ye guzarish karte rahenge’

    v lov it pls chnge nehi karna.

  22. @Lovely, I welcome your comments on my blog. Thanks for your kind and lovely words!

    @Anjum, welcome you @ my blog and shukriya for visiting and writing a beautiful comment here!

    @Mehek, aapko bhi dhanyawad for expressing your jajbaat in words! You are always encouraging me.

  23. @Anupam, your comments always encourage me to write more. Thanks for your comment. You are a great writer and the way you are writing, it’s extremely excellent. I always enjoy reading your blog. By the way why r you angry with me sir?

    @Jitender, thanks for always inspiring me to write more and I hope you continue to do so . Hmmm bahut janne ki iksha ho rahi hai! kyun bata dun?

    @Ami, your comments always make me happy and it always counts to your blessings for me.

    rgds.

  24. rohit said

    hello rewa…
    kiay baat hai,
    क्या दोष देती किसी को इस शहर में,
    ख़ुदा का दिया, कोई ऐसी महफ़िल नही यहाँ!

    इन पगडंडियों से मैं भी कभी गुज़री थी,
    वो भी एक वक़्त था जो हाथों से फिसल गया!
    in raho se hum bhi gujre the kabhi
    jin raho per aaj tum ho
    tab bhi hum de khoye hue
    ab bhi hai khoye hue…
    wo waqt tha jisne diya tha saath
    hum hi na samz paye
    or waqt ko hi watwaq aya samza
    bafa usne ki, hum ne bewafa kaha
    …..
    rohit

  25. Piyush said

    bahut khoob

  26. @Anurag, thank you for reading and liking my poem.

    @Ek Ajnabi, shukriya for reading and commenting here.

    “हर सवाल का जवाब देना मुनासिब नही यहाँ
    कोई फ़र्क नही पड़ता चाहे करे खड़ा बवाल यहाँ!”

    @Satinder, thanx a lot for writing a comment after a small gap! Feeling happy to read your kind words. Shukriya!

    @Nidhi, aap jo kahogi wahi karungi so ab khush ho jaiye miss senorita! 🙂

    rgds.

  27. @Rohit, shukriya for your writing a poem in lovely words, andaaz achha hai. Keep writing.

    “राह कुछ जाना पहचाना सा प्रतीत होता है
    डरती हूँ यह सोच कि ना जाने किधर ले जाएगी
    वक़्त ही बताएगा कब मंज़िल तक पहुँच पाऊँगी!”

    @Piyush, welcome @ my blog world and thank you for appreciating it.

    rgds.

  28. rohit said

    rewa
    apne blog per tiki rahna .ok …yeh tumahara hi nahi ab hamara ha(mera to hai hi)…blog hai
    rohit

  29. @Rohit, thanks a lot for your kind words!

  30. Babe said

    Somehow i missed the point. Probably lost in translation 🙂 Anyway … nice blog to visit.

    cheers, Babe.

  31. @Babe, you are most welcome @ my small space! Thank you so much for visiting my blog and apprectiating it.

  32. Anurag Ranjan Singh said

    इन पगडंडियों से मैं भी कभी गुज़री थी,
    वो भी एक वक़्त था जो हाथों से फिसल गया!

    वक्त की शाख पर खामोश पल..
    उंगली थाम मेरी दिखता रहा मुझे…
    वो पगडंडियाँ जिसे पार कर मैं….
    पहुँचा था इक नतीज़े पर|

Leave a Reply

 
