Turning the wheel…

…..when the blue water plays with the shore to tell something…..

Guru Veh Namah…!

Posted by Rewa Smriti on September 5, 2007

Gurur Brahma, Gurur Vishnu, Gurur Devo Maheshwara!
Guru Sakshat Parabrahmah Tasmai Shree Guru Veh Namah!!

I use to chant this “Guru Mantra” since my very childhood and my mother taught me this. Today is Teacher’s day and I just wished my mom as she is a Teacher. Truely speaking, I feel very glad to wish her on this special day as she is the first Teacher of my life.

However, what I feel the forms of expressing our respect and love for teachers have changed, but this is very natural as we have changed our way of expressing respect and love in all relationship as well. Anyway, I have written a poem devoted to all my respected and loving teachers who made me to see the world.

 

My respects for you,
Forever will be hidden,
Under the lid of my heart,

Today, I am in the mid of the way,
Remembering all my teachers,
Missing them who taught me,
many lessons to lead the life
Since my childhood,
Made me to face the world,
But what can I give back to them?!

I am so poor now,
I do not have anything,
No gift in my hands,
Only left few words in my heart,
My affection and regards for them,
That will be forever for them,
Till I am alive,
In this beautiful world!

******************

13 Responses to “Guru Veh Namah…!”

  1. Kamlesh said

    Nice one. Respect, love and your feeling for your teachers are flowing out of your words…

    Keep it up Di.

    Kamlesh

  2. Juneli said

    We celebrate the teacher’s day on Guru Poornima 🙂

    Like everyone, my Ma is my first teacher, then my Ba (father) and all my siblings and friends, colleagues, youngster and of course the teachers. And the nature itself too.

    Each person, creature, and things teach us a new thing everyday.

    So you are also my Guru 🙂

    Happy Guru Diwas 🙂

    Nice poem.

  3. Juneli said

    Hey I’m in your blogroll list.

    Thank you so much 🙂

  4. Nidhi said

    Belated Happy teacher’s day.I thank the teachers because of whom I am here. nothing much to say about it.
    btw, nice poem.

  5. Jeetendra Kumar said

    Excellent! we appreciate your feeling towards teachers for their valuable support in balanced nation building among the students.

    Jeetendra Kumar
    Computer teacher,JNV,Katihar

  6. imtiyaz said

    Good Work …..Current world need student like u…. I’m proud of my Sister…and also as A JNVn

  7. varun said

    excellent!!
    Touching the heart of teachers!!

    keep writing
    best wishes

  8. Amit said

    I express my gratitude to the Teachers.so saying, Tasmai Shree Guru Veh Namah.

    A well written poem.
    Rewa,i especially appreciate your writing skill.you will touch another’s life in some great or small way.

  9. Aflatoon said

    Hi Miss Rewa

    I found my way here only today.A blog post written from the heart with a lot of honesty. Good to know someone like you who looks beyond the regular.

    Regards

  10. I welcome Kamlesh, Jitendra Sir, Imtiyaz bhai, Varun and Mr. Aflatoon. It’s just so nice to see all of your comments here. Thanks indeed for beautiful comments. I feel humbled…!

    Jeetendra Sir,

    I am really happy to see your foot print on my blog. I am blessed. It is so nice to hear from you. Thank you so much Sir.

    rgds,
    rewa.

  11. Juneli,

    Yea, we too celebrate guru poornima. But, we celebrate Teachers day on the remembrance of Dr. Sarvapalli Radhakrishnan. It is a great tribute to his efforts and thoughts which left a remark to remember our beloved teachers. Haanji mam, we both are guru for each others…! 🙂

    Hmmm, I found your blog interesting and also for droping a comment, I have to visit there regular. So, felt to add your blog link in my blogroll list.

    Nidhi & Amit,

    Nevertheless I always love to read your comments. Hope you keep continues to leave comments. I am really enjoying by reading your lovely writing.

  12. mehhekk said

    very very nice,respectful thoughts for teachers.

  13. Dr Vishwas Saxena said

    Well i appreciate your concern for your teacher—so as a gift to you i am exempting you from my comment from this blog.I dont thing there is anything to comment but to praise and appreciate your gesture of remembering your teachers.Well done rewa.god Bless you
    dr Vishwas saxena

Leave a Reply

 
